Proctor team


Managing editor – Jason Olsson-Seeto  
News – Matt Dunn
Spotlight – Samantha Bladwell / Louise Corrigan
Opinion – John Teerds
In Practice – John Teerds
In business – John Teerds
Wellbeing – Louise Corrigan
Outside the law – Lexi Kehl

Creative and web

Art direction – Clint Slogrove
Design – Alisa Wortley, Courtney Wiemann
Digital – Sharon Young


Daniela Raos

Technical content advisory panel

Dr Jennifer Corrin
Kylie Downes QC
Steven Grant
Vanessa Leishman
Callan Lloyd
Adam Moschella
Bruce Patane
Christine Smyth
Anne Wallace


Reader contributions to Proctor Online are very welcome. External feature article contributions with legal content are considered by the Proctor technical content advisory panel, a volunteer group of respected lawyers with expertise covering many areas of law. Non-legal contributions are reviewed by the Proctor Online team. Contributions from QLS policy committees must be signed off by the committee chair before submission. All contributions should be sent to

About QLS

Queensland Law Society provides a dynamic hub for Queensland’s legal community and seeks to engage actively with its members and the public to provide leadership, practical solutions and reliable support.

We represent and promote more than 9,000 legal professionals, increase community understanding of the law, help protect the rights of individuals and advise the community about the many benefits solicitors can provide.

Queensland Law Society assists legal practitioners to continually improve their services, while monitoring their practices to ensure they meet the high standards set for the profession in Queensland. And we assist the public by advising government on improvements to laws affecting Queenslanders and working to improve their access to the law.

We hold specific statutory responsibilities, including the issuing of practising certificates, maintaining solicitors’ records, regulating the operation of solicitors’ trust accounts and protecting the public.

Queensland Law Society is incorporated under the Legal Profession Act 2007, and is governed by a council elected by our members.

Search by keyword