Ceremony to welcome six magistrates on Tuesday

A welcome ceremony for six newly appointed magistrates will be held at the Brisbane Magistrates Court on Tuesday morning.

The 9am ceremony in Courtroom 17 will welcome Magistrates Shane Elliott, John McInnes, Megan Power, Janice Crawford, Stephanie Gallagher and Bevan Hughes.

The court has advised that, due to COVID-19 restrictions, numbers in Court 17 are limited, so an overflow area has been arranged.

There will also be a Pexip video-link available on request when intending guests email their RSVPs, which are required by 10.30am on Monday 23 August 2021 to

A-G appoints three new magistrates (20 August)

Three new magistrates appointed (29 July)

Share this article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Search by keyword