QCAT members reappointed

Front row (from left): Barbara Kent, Attorney-General and Justice Minister Yvette D’Ath, QCAT President Justice Kerri Mellifont, QCAT Deputy President Judge Geraldine Dann, Tina Guthrie. Back row (from left): Professor Ned Aughterson, Michael Howe, Paul Favell, Paul Kanowski.

The Queensland Civil and Administrative Tribunal has announced the reappointments of several members.

They include Senior Member (Professor) Ned Aughterson, Michael Howe, Paul Kanowski and Barbara Kent as full-time members and Paul Favell as a Sessional Member.  

QCAT also welcomed the return of former Senior Member Tina Guthrie in her new QCAT role as a sessional member.   

The members were sworn in by QCAT President Justice Kerri Mellifont on 1 June at an event attended by Attorney-General and Justice Minister Yvette D’Ath.

The Attorney-General noted QCAT’s important work that QCAT and thanked staff and members for their hard work and commitment to the administration of justice. 

QCAT also welcomed the reappointment of Judicial Member John Robertson as a Sessional Member, and the appointment of Justice Williams as a Supplementary Member.  


Share this article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Search by keyword